Follower of The Way


Doug Wilson on Pat Robertson’s Presidential Endorsement

Posted in Christ and Culture,Government & Politics by sosipater on November 7, 2007

Go Doug. I don’t think I could have said it ANY better myself. Though I disagree with Giuliani on not only his pro-choice but on practically every other issue also.

You know what evangelical acumen on cultural and political issues is like? It’s like a cold cup of coffee with a cigarette butt in it. It’s like drinking muddy water. It is like a watercolor left out in the rain. It is demented and twaddlesome. It’s things like this that leave me with that wet horse blanket taste in my mouth.

Truer words have rarely been spoken, though in my opinion this problem is far more rampant than just Pat Robertson.

3 Responses to 'Doug Wilson on Pat Robertson’s Presidential Endorsement'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Doug Wilson on Pat Robertson’s Presidential Endorsement'.

  1. daxw said,

    Doesn’t suprise me coming from a man who pretends there is nothing wrong with the “official” Christian church in China. Anyone who reads Voice of the Martyrs knows the folly of this state run church.
    There was interesting dialogue going on in the comments for Wilson’s post on Giuliani and Ron Paul. These Christian people(I won’t resort to calling them neocons) will try to come up with any excuse they can to not support the “only” honest man running for President because of his stance on the war. Is the hatred of all things Arab really that great in our churches here in America? I know it is in the so called Bible Belt where I live. God have mercy on us all.
    Sorry for the rant.

  2. daxw said,

    My first sentence in my previous comment was in reference to Robertson not Wilson. Sorry I didn’t make the distinction. I got too mad reading some guy in the comments trying to find some reason not to support Ron Paul. Doug Wilson told it like it is.

  3. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    I just read the comments. I agree with you.


Leave a Reply

