Follower of The Way


Luther on Diapers

Posted in Christian Theology,Miscellaneous by sosipater on August 18, 2007

I like this post over at Gospel Prism.  Check it out.

6 Responses to 'Luther on Diapers'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Luther on Diapers'.

  1. jessicaauner said,

    hey I really liked that… good perspective… I often forget that when I’m clean up dirty dishes, two sets of dirty dipers, cleaning out the kitty litter and picking up dirty clothes from Bobby. nice blog though…

  2. sosipater said,

    Jessica,

    thanks, nobody said anything about cats though!

  3. jessicaauner said,

    Colossians 3:17
    17 And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

    have you ever changed kitty litter? you pray alot! “Oh God please don’t let me barf, Dear God what did the cat eat that makes it sooo smelly??”LOL 😉

  4. sosipater said,

    Jessica,

    Yes, but that verse obviously is not talking about sinful activities…like owning a cat.

  5. jessicaauner said,

    I have a bengal… it’s a cross between an asian leopard and a domesticated house cat… My cat (Toby) plays in water, comes when called and when he is about 1 year old (he’s six months now) will be toilet trained (flushing takes a bit longer to teach) he plays fetch and will guard the famly like a doberman. Plus he has spots like a leopard and will get to be the size of a small dog (about 35-40 lbs)My cat is wayyy cooler than any dog!

  6. sosipater said,

    Tuesday, Caedmon’s Call released their newest album entitled OVERDRESSED. The lyrics to their song, “Sacred” are posted below. They are fitting with Luther’s comments on the holiness of marriage and family.

    Sacred by Caedmon’s CallWritten by: Andrew Osenga and Randall
    Goodgame Appears on: Overdressed (new album released Aug 28, 2007)

    Lyrics:This house is a good mess it’s the proof of life
    No way would I trade jobs but I don’t pay overtime
    I’ll get to the laundry I don’t know when
    I’m saying a prayer tonight cause tomorrow it starts again
    Could it be that everything is sacred
    And all this time
    Everything I’ve dreamed of has been right before my eyes
    The children are sleeping but they’re running through my mind
    The sun makes them happy and the music makes them unwind
    My cup runneth over, I worry about the stain
    Teach me to run to you like they run to me for every little thing
    Cause everything is sacred And all this time
    Everything I’ve dreamed of has been right before my eyes
    When I forget to drink from you I can feel the banks harden
    Lord make me like a stream to feed the garden
    Wake up little sleeper
    The Lord God Almighty
    Made your mama keeper
    So rise and shine, rise and shine, rise and shine
    Cause everything is sacred
    And all this time
    Everything I’ve dreamed of has been right before my eyes

    May all things be sacred concerning family and marriage,
    robb (via Russ)


Leave a Reply

