Follower of The Way


The Masters

Posted in Miscellaneous by sosipater on April 5, 2007

6th_hole.jpgThe Masters starts today.  Man, I love the Masters.  For any interested here is the round 1 and 2 pairings.  Here is Jason Sobel of ESPN’s run down of the entire field.  My pick?  Well, I don’t bet against Tiger, but other than him I am picking Ernie Els who supposedly has rededicated himself to being the Number 1 player in the world, and Aaron Baddeley.  Go Badds!

4 Responses to 'The Masters'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Masters'.

  1. daxw said,

    Adam Scott has been my favorite golfer for a few years now. He just hasn’t ever lived up to the hype. Maybe he can pull out the win on the best golf course in the world.

  2. sosipater said,

    I like Adam Scott too. He has a sweet swing. Reminds me very much of Tiger’s swing, especially his older swing.

  3. daxw said,

    Congrats to Zach Johnson for the win. I know he and his wife are Christians. I really enjoyed seeing the comaraderie of the other young golfers supporting him after he walked off of 18 green. I went to high school with his wife and her sister. Good folks. I don’t think anyone we were pulling for made the cut for Saturday. Mavbe Badds did. I’m not sure.

  4. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    Yes, I enjoyed watching Zach and his wife and friends celebrate too. It was pretty moving. Badds did make the cut, but finished far back. Did you notice he and his wife (sporting a cross on her hat) were some among those waiting for Zach Johnson off the 18th green? I didn’t know they were Christians, but now I do. How did he meet his wife if she is from Fl and he is from IA?


Leave a Reply

