Follower of The Way


Reading is for Nerds ?

Posted in Miscellaneous by sosipater on March 12, 2007

Reading is for Nerds says English Children.

8 Responses to 'Reading is for Nerds ?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Reading is for Nerds ?'.

  1. kennicon said,

    I think guys who read British online newspapers are nerds.

  2. sosipater said,

    Nick,

    What is the old saying…”takes one to know one”?

    Right? 🙂

  3. daxw said,

    To the British gov’t schools: Mission Accomplished!

  4. kennicon said,

    Dude… I’m as nerd as they come on the inside and when I open my mouth to talk, but in the words of Leo Huxtable, “I look good…!!!”

    BTW, for anyone reading this that doesn’t know me, I’m just kidding… I don’t always talk like a nerd.

  5. sosipater said,

    Nick, don’t you mean “Cleo” huxtable?

    Stop digging man, you won’t get out the “nerd” hole if you keep it up.

  6. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    Didn’t the British schools if not now, at least at one time, weren’t they all part of the Church of England? I may be off on that, but that would be interesting if true.

  7. daxw said,

    Russ,
    Didn’t a certain king of England write the only authorized version of the Bible? LOL

  8. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    Dude, no arguments there. I know the schools are whacked now, I just thought that was interesting. Interesting also is that most “schools” in the early USA were started by churches too I think. Who’d a thunk it?


Leave a Reply

