Follower of The Way


My First Sermon & “Happy Gilmore”

Posted in Miscellaneous by sosipater on January 31, 2007

Well, thanks to Nick, the fact that I preached my first sermon last night is now a known commodity in the blogosphere.  Tis true, last night I preached on the family and spiritual warfare. 

The Lord was gracious to me, and by extension the congregation.  The night was made complete by a trip to a local coffeeshop with friends,  watching my exhausted daughter fall asleep in my wife’s arms, and then watching most of Happy Gilmore with my wife.  Man, that is a funny movie.  Good times.

5 Responses to 'My First Sermon & “Happy Gilmore”'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My First Sermon & “Happy Gilmore”'.

  1. daxw said,

    Mocha over basketball?:)

  2. sosipater said,

    Dude, I was too wore out to play bball. Plus, my left knee is still hurting.

  3. Jesse said,

    Congratulations, Russ. Keep up the good work.

  4. sosipater said,

    Thanks Jesse. You too.

  5. johnMark said,

    Well, I’m sad that I didn’t get the self-righteous feeling I would have by being the person to post about your sermon. 😉

    When I started it I asked my wife if she knew who it was. She said, “James White?” LOL I told her, “No, it’s Russ, but Doc better watch out!” She then recognized your voice. We enjoyed it.

    Good job on the sermon, my friend.
    Mark


Leave a Reply

