Follower of The Way


QOD II

Posted in Miscellaneous by sosipater on January 22, 2007

“Erk Russell was pretty much an idol for me. He’s who I wanted to play for. It’s a chance to coach at a place I’ve always admired. Now, to embrace great traditions, to have the kids ride to the stadium in yellow school buses, to eat breakfast at Snooky’s, to get the water from Beautiful Eagle Creek, those are things college football are all about.”

Chris Hatcher – Newly named head football coach at Georgia Southern University.

6 Responses to 'QOD II'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'QOD II'.

  1. bj77 said,

    Russ,
    There is a creation/evolution seminar Friday and Saturday night at IPC, with Doug Kelly. Want to go? I think I am. Call me if you want to.

  2. daxw said,

    Russ,
    Does this mean the triple option is coming back to Southern?
    B.J.,
    I’m thinking about going. Get with me midweek to finalize some plans. I know I can’t make it Sat. though.

    Dax

  3. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    Don’t know about the triple option, but I like the “Hambone” just as well.

    B.J.,

    Thanks for inviting me to a function at your new church. I would like to go, but unfortunately I have to work Friday night and Saturday. Question though…if you baptise a baby monkey, does that put them in the New Covenant in Christ’s blood? Please don’t answer with “So”, I wouldn’t want to have to post your answer on a decidedly pro-monkey infant baptising internet board to get an objective, unbiased opinion.

    🙂

  4. daxw said,

    Russ,
    It looks like championship football will be coming back to Statesboro. I might have to take in a game or two next year. I hope B.J. laughs as hard as I did at your response.
    Dax

  5. sosipater said,

    Dax,

    Can’t wait to hit Vandy’s for some BBQ then the game. Beautiful Eagle Creek, here I come!

  6. bj77 said,

    Russ,
    Yes it would. Oh wait….God isnt in COVENANT with monkeys, or is He? I guess I will find out Friday and Saturday at the Creation/Evolution seminar.


Leave a Reply

