Follower of The Way


Catalyst Review

Posted in Christian Theology,emergent church by sosipater on October 16, 2006

If you’ve never heard of the Catalyst Conference that was recently held in Atlanta or if you have no interest in anything “emerging” then you can ignore this.  Otherwise, the rest of you may be interested in reading this review of the conference here by Nick Kennicott.  Reader beware, Nick’s view are probably colored by the fact that he attended the Catalyst Conference immediately after attending the 2006 National Desiring God Conference.

3 Responses to 'Catalyst Review'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Catalyst Review'.

  1. kennicon said,

    Haha… yes, that did have a lot to do with my dissatisfaction I’m sure! Thanks for the “shout out…” I’ve had several links to my post – Some people are just stunned that I didn’t love everything Catalyst.

    In other news Russ, I’m going to try and call you this week — no promises… I’m in the midst of a term paper, but I want to get together.

  2. Jesse said,

    Nick and I went to the conference together, and I loved it. Of course nothing’s perfect, but Catalyst was IMO completely awesome. I’m trying to work out the details to go to Q, which is another event associated with Catalyst.
    As with every conference (including desiring God), some of the speakers had useful information, some didn’t, and some I disagreed with – but I still appreciate and respect them all.
    I posted some videos of the world’s largest pillow fight and the chaos that broke out over the appearance of the world championship dodgeball team on my blog. Good times!
    Check ’em out at http://unapologetics.wordpress.com/2006/10/18/catalyst/

  3. sosipater said,

    Jesse,

    Thanks for keeping my blog on the “Fox News Downlow”…i.e. fair and balanced!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

