Follower of The Way


But…colleges are neutral…right?

Posted in Christ and Culture,Christian Theology by sosipater on October 3, 2006

I haven’t recommended a Mohler blog lately so I thought it is high time.  I know most of my faithful readers already read Dr. Mohler’s blog daily (all 3 of you, although I am fairly open that I am the only one consistently reading my blog…and I am ok with that.)

Anyway, check out today’s blog on the local university.  Basically Dr. Mohler is saying no one is neutral, and eventually any arguments on morals will wind up being about theology, and in doing so the secular left has done exactly what they say shouldn’t be done, bring “religion” to the classroom.

Now here is where we have to ask; OK, where do we go from here?   My best guess is that as those who believe the Bible to be the very words of God, we need to engage the lofty thoughts and speech of those who would seek to be autonomous and rebel against Jesus Christ.  I say engage and not war or battle, as our battle is not against flesh and blood, but principalities and arguments that battle against God and his Word.  Can we love the secular left and expose their hypocrisy and bankrupt belief system?  Should we do this in a respectful manner that will allow them to listen and think about our position and not dismiss us out of hand?  That is the challenge facing us that we must: 1)Figure out how to do individually and 2)  Just do it.

Leave a Reply

