Follower of The Way


Greetings and Re:Launch

Posted in Miscellaneous by sosipater on June 8, 2009

It has been so long since I have blogged here that I almost couldn’t figure out how to do it.  A lot has happened in my life since the last time I blogged, at least regularly.  My wife had a baby 1 Year ago, (happy birthday!) Elijah Fulton Jenkins.  The company where I work has grown by about 200% since the last year, and with it my office has moved.  And I have been ordained as an elder at my church, Ephesus Church.  This was a huge event in my life and I am still transitioning and getting used to the idea that I am a Pastor/Elder, but it has been good.

I have preached my first “Sunday morning” sermon.  The Pastors at Ephesus are preaching through 1 John and was my priveledge to preach on I John 2:3-6.  This is a very powerful and convicting section of scripture.  I pray that I did it justice and brought glory to God while equiping the members of our church.

My plan is to relaunch this blog soon.  Stay tuned!

Until next time.

One Response to 'Greetings and Re:Launch'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Greetings and Re:Launch'.


  1. Blogging and Journaling are useful spiritual disciplines. I’ll put your blog back on my RSS.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

