Follower of The Way


Happy Thanksgiving

Posted in History,Miscellaneous by sosipater on November 21, 2007

turkey.jpgFriends, I wanted to pass along Thanksgiving holiday wishes from Follower of The Way. Is it just me, or does Thanksgiving have more of a Biblical feel than even Christmas these days? Doesn’t the very existence of this holiday presuppose that there is someone out there whom everyone deserves to give thanks to? I know there are many who either don’t give that a second thought, or find substitutes. But as for me and my house, we will eat Turkey and be thankful to the sovereign God who gives and takes for His own glory.

By the way, check out this post by Steve Weaver. The best parts are the historical information (please pardon the quotes by Lincoln and Bush).

Enjoy the holiday and make sure you give thanks where thanks are due!

2 Responses to 'Happy Thanksgiving'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Happy Thanksgiving'.

  1. bj77 said,

    I sure feel as though Thanksgiving is the more Christ centered of the two. To tell you the truth I can hardly stomach Christmas anymore. One of those “has nothing to do with Jesus trees” appeared in my house the other day. Ugh!!!

  2. daxw said,

    Today is Tuesday the 27th. I just finished off the last of turkey and dressing yesterday. I’m good for another year.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

